Go Back   XmodSource.com > Miscellaneous > Miscellaneous RC's
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Gallery iTrader Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-24-2009, 02:05 PM

Trader Rating: (0)
Question Can someone recommend me a good boat?

I was looking for a good boat under the 200$ range. I don't care if it is gas or electric. I am a newbie to anything that isn't a xmod. The only high-end Rc veichle I ever had was a xmod. I want the boat to go fast and be able to get some air off of small waves. (freshwater). I am a newbie so I am pretty confused here on what kind of boat to get.
Old 05-24-2009, 04:15 PM
Xmod Expert

Trader Rating: (8)
Send a message via AIM to winner

i'd say the traxxas blast. stock there super fast, lol my friend has one and it gets on a plane stock.

http://cgi.ebay.com/TRAXXAS-BLAST-EL...3A1%7C294%3A50

XBL Gamer Tag : Roar Pants
Old 05-24-2009, 05:41 PM

Thank man! What kind of battery and charge will I be needing?
Old 05-24-2009, 05:47 PM
Xmod Expert

ehh not sure, i'll check and see

edit; ok got it

6-Cell 7.2V Stick Battery w/Traxxas High Current Connector (1 needed)
6-7 Cell Timed or Peak Detection Charger
Alkaline Batteries for Transmitter (8 needed)

Last edited by winner; 05-24-2009 at 05:54 PM..
Old 05-24-2009, 07:36 PM

WOW, thats about 80$ right there. plus 130$. If I ever get a job or wait till my birthday or christmas I can get it. The only problem is its may,im 1, and am currently saving up for some airsoft stuff.
Old 05-24-2009, 08:14 PM
Elite member

Your 1?
Quite young to be buying things don't you think.

Old 05-24-2009, 09:16 PM
Xmod Expert

Quote:
Originally Posted by sixlinewrasse View Post
WOW, thats about 80$ right there. plus 130$. If I ever get a job or wait till my birthday or christmas I can get it. The only problem is its may,im 1, and am currently saving up for some airsoft stuff.